59 seconds with… Ernie Chen

Ernie Chen

Ernie Chen

Ernie Chen Kok Weng
President / Group CEO
Atcen Education Group, Portman College and outLoud Entertainment Group

Chen first ventured into the education and entertainment industry back in 2003 as he “wanted to make a difference in the world through education and entertainment”.

How did the journey started?

“I said I wanted to buy a college 10 years ago and almost everyone around me thought it was just a dream. Today I own my own college that will allow me to make a difference through education.”

What are the biggest challenges faced?

“Getting people to believe in my dreams and visions.”

What’s in store for 2014?

“Look out for my new box office movie Suatu Malam Kubur Berasap 2 that I produced, directed and acted in. Beyond this year, for Portman College to be the leading business school in Malaysia and Asia by 2020.”

More about Ernie Chen and his business at www.atcen.com

Leave a Reply

